• Bangalore
  • Pune
  • Chennai
  • Hyderabad
  • Delhi-NCR

ITIL can assist companies to establish capabilities in IT Service Management and improve their competency in aligning IT with the business, maximizing value to the business and its customers.

The framework is flexible and doesn’t stipulate what or how many of its aspects must be adopted by an organization. The decision is left entirely to the company and its specific requirements.

The entire framework is modular with individual processes that can be implemented independently and piecemeal. However, it is prudent to note that all the modules are interrelated and the adoption of some processes individually may not have the desired impact or result.

ITIL Best Practices

The ITIL framework encompasses five core ITIL books that collate the best practices of each stage of the IT Service Lifecycle. The books are reviewed and updated periodically with changing technologies.

Business objectives and goals along with customer requirements are contained in Service Strategy. Service Design is focused on blending strategies with plans to optimize business. Introducing services into the environment is documented in Service Transition. Service Operations is all about managing IT services, while Continual Service Improvement helps planning and evaluating improvements for IT services.

One of the prime reasons for the widespread acceptance and adoption of ITIL is the active participation of a global community of IT organizations, consultants, professionals and trainers.  The complexities of implementing ITIL based IT infrastructure managements requires the intervention of certified experts to guide the organization.  As ITIL has steadily matured, it has become consistent with ISO standards and comfortably blends with other framework best practices.

The Importance of ITIL MALC Certification

The ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle Certification (MALC) validates knowledge of key features such as, management purpose, objectives and functions. The certified professional will understand the IT service Lifecycle from the perspective of management and the overall business. The qualification gives professional the skill to support the service delivery of an organization. It takes the person from a theoretical stage of content knowledge to the practical business environment of content application and integration, using their skills with tangible contribution to the business.

Benefits of ITIL MALC

Here are 8 of the salient benefits of the certification:

  1. Competency across the Lifecycle
  2. Transcend from content knowledge to applications
  3. Stay focused on stakeholders and customers
  4. Align governance practices to organization structure
  5. Improved view across the IT Service lifecycle
  6. Enhance service management capabilities of the company
  7. Be a globally recognized ITSM professional
  8. Last, but not the least, the ITIL MALC is the stepping-stone to the next level of ITIL Expert certification.

Candidate Eligibility and Prerequisites

The certification sets up the professional to successfully take on service management positions and make improvements to practices in the organization. The ideal candidates for this certification are CIOs, IT Managers, IT Professionals, IT developers, IT Operations Professionals and similar positions within an organization. Being ITIL Foundation certified is a must before considering the ITIL MALC. The candidate must have a total of 17 credits; 2 from the ITIL Foundation certification and 15 from the ITIL Intermediate certification.

Examination Eligibility

To be eligible to take the exam the candidate must undertake a minimum of 30 hours of approved training with an ATO (Accredited Training Organization).